Hospital Medicine

Chief: Moiz Kasubhai. Attended Topiwala National Medical College. He is also the Associate Chair of Medicine Department. 

The division is run by 14 hospitalists who have about 12,000 discharges per year. Every resident team is supervised by one hospitalist. Also, one hospitalist is on call every night. Telemetry and ventilator units are part of the in-patient service outside the ICU.



Moiz Kasubhai, MD

Associate Chair of Medicine

Chief Hospitalist


Nehad Shabarek, MD

Program Director


Jean Daniel, MD

Program Director

Transitional Year Program


Ma. Carla Angela Evangelista, MD

Associate Program Director


Usha Venugopal, MD

Chief Quality Officer



Vipul Shah, MD


Ammar Nasser, MD

Students Clerkship Director



Rajan Khanna, MD



Zachary McDonald, MD


Anjana Pillai, MD


Vidya Menon, MD

Research Director


Daniel Sittler, MD


Ji Hae Shin, MD


Nargis Jilani, MD